You are here

Light & Legacy: Ben Linder's Work Continues

Sunday, May 22, 2022
3 PM ET
via Zoom

Sunday, May 22nd

3pm Eastern, 1pm Nicaragua, noon Pacific,

8pm Greenwich/UK

REGISTER NOW!

Please join us for this 75-minute webinar about the continuing legacy of Ben Linder in community-led projects of El Cuá-San José de Bocay, Nicaragua, as well as nationwide progress.

The “Light & Legacy” delegation will report their recent observations of hydroelectric and rural development projects, universal health care, the vaccination program, COVID-19 response, and 99% electrification of the country (with over 75% renewable energy generation).

The presenters are:

David Brookbank, social worker, former Witness for Peace long-termer

Susan Work Best, retired educator, 17-year resident of Ciudad Dario

Kathy Albrecht, longtime solidarity coordinator from New Mexico

Bear Albrecht, communications technician, Veterans for Peace member

Becca Renk, community development worker for over 20 years in Ciudad Sandino, delegation coordinator through Casa Ben Linder, a solidarity project of the Jubilee House Community

Bring your questions!  There will be ample time for discussion.

 

These events are part of a monthly webinar series on Nicaragua.  Additional organizational sponsors are welcome. Contact madeline@afgj.org to sign on.

Current sponsors:

Alliance for Global Justice

Anticonquista

Baltimore Club CPUSA

Casa Baltimore/Limay

Chicago ALBA Solidarity

Claudia Jones School for Political Education

Echoes of Silence

Fire This Time Movement for Social Justice – Canada

Frente Hugo Chavez para la Defensa de los Pueblos-Canada

Friends of Latin America

Friends of Sandinista Nicaragua

Friends of the ATC

Friendship Office of the Americas

International Action Center

InterReligious Task Force on Central America

Jubilee House Community

Massachusetts Peace Action

Nicaragua Solidarity Campaign

Nicaragua Solidarity Campaign Action Group

Rights Action

Task Force on the Americas

US Peace Council

Victor Jara Siempre Canta